top of page
logo colour.PNG
199788979_223464602940180_4470754356533641377_n.jpg
IMG_6707.JPG
7.jpg
5.jpg

FOUNDATION TOURS 2025

School Tours welcome.

Tuesdays @ 9:30am

Fridays @10:15am

News and Events

Resilience

This term in Bush Talk our Bushies have learned knife skills, harvested flax and made feather sticks and made cordage out of bulrush while learning what is resilience, how we can develop more of it in our lives  and create boundaries with clarity and kindness.

17/05/2024

bushtalk1.jpg

Children's University

Today, Mullum's Children University participants received their Passports to Learning, welcome pack and our very own CU bear. The students showed great enthusiasm and had many questions for Taylor from Swinburne University. We can't wait to see all of the exciting learning that these students achieve!

10/05/2024

cu.jpeg

Como House and Garden

Hooray! The grade ones and twos were going to Como House.  First, we went on the bus into the city.  When we got there, I was amazed. The family who owned the house were called Armytage.  They had a lot of old-fashioned things to look at.  We got to wash their clothes and dance in their ballroom.  It was really big. After that, we had to use the clues from the garden to find out who smashed the doll.  Elsa

06/05/2024

como.jpg

House Cross Country

On Monday 29 April we ran our annual Whole School House Cross Country.  Attended by all students from Foundation to Grade 6, staff, spectators and a large number of volunteers, students safely negotiated the rain and a variety of running surfaces from bitumen to grass.

29/04/2024

house xcrty.jpg

Diary Dates

EVERY FRIDAY

  • 8:50am - Whole School Assembly

  • Hungry4Success Lunchbox (orders due to the school office by recess on Thursdays)

2024

Term 3

Monday 22 July

Encounter Program commences - International students visiting for a month

Tuesday 23 July

Whole School Athletic Sports - Proclamation Park Ringwood

Monday 29 July

7:00 - Junior School Council students present to School Council

7:30 - School Council

Tuesday 6 August

ICAS Writing Assessment - Gr 2-6 

Wednesday 7 August

ICAS Digital Technology Assessment - Gr 2-6 

Friday 9 August

Students working in Kooramook groups building kites. Parents welcome to come along at 2:45 for kite flying and celebrations

Monday 12 August

ICAS English Assessment - Gr 2-6 

Wednesday 14 August

Encounter students and their buddies visit Healesville Sanctuary

Friday 16 August

9:00 - No morning Assembly

3:00 - Assembly to farewell our International visitors

Monday 19 August

ICAS Science Assessment - Gr 2-6 

Tuesday 20 August

ICAS Spelling Bee Assessment - Gr 2-6 

Grade 5/6B - Excursion to Parliament House

Wednesday 21 August

Grade 5/6C - Excursion to Parliament House

Friday 23 August

9:00 - Book Week Parade of favourite book characters

Monday 26 August

ICAS Mathematics Assessment - Gr 2-6

Sunday 8 September

Premiers Reading Challenge Closes

Tuesday 17 September

3:45-5:45 - Student-led Walk Through

Friday 20 September

End of Term - 2:30 finish

TERM DATES FOR 2024

TERM 1 - Tuesday 29 Jan- Thursday 28 Mar

TERM 2 - Monday 15 Apr - Friday 28 Jun

TERM 3 - Monday 15 Jul - Friday 20 Sep

TERM 4 - Monday 7 Oct - Friday 20 Dec

We acknowledge the Wurundjeri People of the Kulin Nation as the traditional custodians of the land upon which we meet.

We pay our respects to the Elders of the past, present and emerging.

Bunnings BBQ

A huge thank you to the families and staff that joined us at Ringwood Bunnings. for our fundraising BBQ.  Great effort by all involved.  Funds raised will go towards the development of the school's sports field.

27/04/2024

bbq.jpg

ANZAC Day

On Thursday 25 April, our School Captains, Sophie and Josh, represented Mullum Primary School at the dawn service at the Ringwood Clocktower. Sophie and Josh respectfully laid a wreath to remember all service men and women who have, and continue, to sacrifice their lives in wars around the world.

25/04/2024

anzac day.jpg
bottom of page