top of page
logo colour.PNG
199788979_223464602940180_4470754356533641377_n.jpg

News and Events

Tree Ceremony

Our Foundation students attended their first assembly this morning.  Our School Captains presented Myles and Allegra with a beautiful tree to plant, one for the Foundation students to look after over their years at school.

09/02/2024

Tree ceremony.jpg

Teddy Bears' Picnic

Grade 1 students enjoyed a teddy bears’ picnic and old-fashioned games, as a part of the introduction to our Talk for Writing recount text ‘The Teddy Bears’ Picnic’. This helps to build enthusiasm for upcoming learning, when the children are explicitly taught the skills required to structure their recount writing and enhance their sentences. 

09/02/2024

teddy bear.jpg

We acknowledge the Wurundjeri People of the Kulin Nation as the traditional custodians of the land upon which we meet.

We pay our respects to the Elders of the past, present and emerging.

Diary Dates

EVERY FRIDAY

  • 8:50am - Whole School Assembly

  • Hungry4Success Lunchbox (orders due to the school office by recess on Thursdays)

  • Zooper Doopers for sale $1

2024

Term 1

Friday 1 March

2:30pm - Kinder teacher visit to Foundation

Tuesday 5 March

School Photo Day

Wednesday 6 March

Division Swimming (qualifying students only)

Friday 8 March

Curriculum Day - No students at school

Monday 11 March

Labour Day Public Holiday - No school

Wednesday 13 March

9:00 - Parents Association Meeting in staffroom

Friday 15 March

Inter School Sport Gala Day - All Grade 5&6 students

Monday 18 March

7:00pm - School Council AGM

7:30pm - First meeting of the new School Council

Tuesday 19 March

2:30pm - Kids on Parade - Afternoon of musical entertainment - Grade 1&2 - Parents invited

Wednesday 13 March - Monday 25 March

NAPLAN - Grade 3&5 students only

Thursday 21 March

Harmony Day 

Friday 22 March

Back up day for Inter School Sport - Grade 5&6

7:00 - Fathering Project Lawn Bowls Night

Tuesday 26 March

Student-led Walk-through - parents invited to a half our visit their child in their classroom after school

Thursday 28 March

2:30 finish for end of Term 1

Term 2

Monday 15 April

Start of Term 2

Saturday 27 April

Bunnings BBQ - Foundation families

Monday 29 April

Whole School Cross Country

Friday 10 May

Mothers Day Stall

Saturday 18 May

Bunnings BBQ - Grade 1 Families

Monday 27 May

Curriculum Day - No students at school

Tuesday 28 May-Thursday 30 May

Grade 5/6 Camp to Bacchus Marsh

Term 3

Monday 22 July

Encounter Program commences - International students visiting for a month

Tuesday 23 July

Whole School Athletic Sports - Proclamation Park Ringwood

Term 4

Monday 11 - Friday 15 November

Whole School Swimming Program

Monday 18 - Wednesday 20 November

Grade 3/4 Camp to Mt Evelyn

Saturday 23 November

2:00-7:00pm - Fun and Food Festival

TERM DATES FOR 2024

TERM 1 - Tuesday 30 Jan- Thursday 28 Mar

TERM 2 - Monday 15 Apr - Friday 28 Jun

TERM 3 - Monday 15 Jul - Friday 20 Sep

TERM 4 - Monday 7 Oct - Friday 20 Dec

bottom of page